Ape Gang Community Series: Get to know “apegangmoon”

Ape Gang
4 min readNov 13, 2021

In this series of blog posts we interview notable Ape Gang community members. In our last interview with “nft_kris” he suggested we interview one of his favorite apes - “apegangmoon” - who’s always ready to offer friendly daily advice about cryptos, NFTs, and even the metaverse.

What’s the favorite ape you own?

Obviously apegangmoon is a sucker for aesthetic apes! SO ARE WE!!

What’s the ape of your dreams?

So in advance I can say that every Ape is beautiful in its own way. Everyone has their own taste and many of the buyers associate something with their Ape. Someone once asked me which Ape I would choose. After I gave my opinion, he still chose the one with the fireman hat because his cousin is a fireman. My favorite Ape is #7584 because he wears a space suit. What do I associate with it? This Ape will remind me of the journey when we reach the moon with the project, which won’t be the last stop 😉

RESPECT! Apegangmoon is the first ape we’ve interviewed who owns the ape of his dreams.

What’s your favorite ape trait?

It is difficult to decide on a trait, but the space suit is already at the top. Red FUR and cheetah are also very good. Red FUR gives the Ape a certain kind of combat readiness that gives me a good feeling for the Gang Wars. Cheetahs look very elegant and often look very clean in combination with other traits.

How did you find Ape Gang and why did you ape in?

I had always heard about NFTS’s but never bothered with them until I noticed on Twitter that more and more are using NFT’s as PFP’s. After some research, I came across Ape Gang. I immediately fell in love with this pixel art. Although they are pixels, the Apes look extremely clean. I noticed straight away that the community is very active and I didn’t miss the chance to buy one.

What are your interests outside of Ape Gang?

I really like to do crypto-analysis. I always like to see something new and do sports. Spend a lot of time with my girlfriend, family and friends. Since Ape Gang has been integrated into my life, it is no longer easy to find the balance.

What do you think you’re known for in the community?

What I am known for, I think others can better judge. But I help where I can when someone asks me for a favour or advice. If anyone reads this and thinks it’s not true, I’ll try to do better 😛

What’s your favorite thing about the community?

I find the cohesion of the community very strong. The team involves the community in the best possible way, so that we can help to decide. Everyone helps everyone else and thus moves the project in the right direction, forwards. It feels like there’s always something going on in Discord 24/7 and there’s a lot of hype when announcements are coming up (and there are more than enough of those). As everyone says, apes together strong.

What’s a must know for someone wanting to join the community?

Everyone should form their own impression. Ideally from several projects and not trust one project blindly. You should also think in the long term. Understand the system of the project and decide for yourself whether it makes sense and whether the project has a future. And that’s what I felt I found with Ape Gang. It’s not just the community, but also the founders and the team behind it. So much is being delivered with the roadmap and there are so many things to come that make sense. It’s all well thought out and discussed. It’s not just an “NFT purchase”, it’s more of a lifestyle and you’re a member of a gang that only has room for a maximum of 10,000 people.

Where do you see Ape Gang EOY (talking about floors is forbidden)?

At the end of the year, I see that so much of the roadmap has already been implemented that you look back and can’t believe how much has been achieved. I see people approach me about when I joined the gang and ask me if it is still worth buying one and the answer will always be yes. But DYOR & NFA 😄

Who should we interview next and why?

Has BGB been interviewed yet? If not, I would like to know more about him. BGB BGB BGB BGB 😄

If BGB’s busy being a Dark Lord, I would like to see an interview with “IceCream”. He’s been super active in the Discord since he joined.

--

--

Ape Gang

Created on May 4th 2021 and minted in June 2021, Ape Gang is a PFP collection & decentralised brand fuelled by $GANG.